More Options

New licensed staff begin school year

New licensed staff begin school year
Posted on 08/27/2018

The district’s 27 new licensed staff were welcomed into McMinnville Schools today. The McMinnville School Board was on hand to meet new staff and building administrators introduced each new staff member.

Superintendent Maryalice Russell gave a brief overview of teaching goals and expectations and board chair Barbara Carter both delivered a formal welcome. 

New employees include:

Heather Bergschneider, (Science), MHS
Garrett Brittan Lack, (English/EL ), MHS
Kelsey Caffey, (LRC II), Columbus
Erin Combs, (5th Grade), Wascher
Cory Davis, (Science), Patton
Julie DeBell, (Speech Language Pathologist), Columbus
Maureen Fitzgerald, (6th Language Arts), Patton
John Hamilton, (Math), MHS
Josh Hanna, (Life Skills), MHS
Kamrie  Hoggard, (4th Grade), Grandhaven
Rachel Hohbach, (Advanced Math), MHS
Anna Houchin, (4th Grade), Buel
Holly Howard, (Kindergarten), Buel
Karly Knauss, (1st Grade), Buel
Marianne Licht, (Counselor), Buel
Inge Momberg, (Life Skills), Grandhaven
Eric Palacios, (LRC), Patton
Madison Patten, (Elem Behavior Program), RISE
Nichole Petersen, (4th Grade), Grandhaven
Daniel Rhoads, (Speech Language Pathologist), District
Kathy Sabin, (Reading Intervention), Buel
Tifanie Schmidt, (Autism Specialist), ESLC
Lucas Vinson, (Behavior Program), MHS
Lynn Weeks, (School Psychologist), Patton
Amber Williams, (1st Grade), Buel
Kelli Zehr, (Math), MHS

Classified staff officially start work later this week.  New classified and confidential employees include

Brent Cartier, (LRC Asst), Duniway
Heather Draper, (Student Asst), Evans Street Learning Center       
Eric Fasth, (Library Asst), MHS 
Adam Greene, (SIS Specialist Ii), Administration Building
Steven Helzer, (Head Custodian), MHS      
Bill Leet (Accounting Supervisor), Administration Building
Laura Little (Payroll), at Administration Building
Samantha McCormick (Library Asst), Grandhaven             
Jose Milian, (Behavior Prog Assistant), MHS          
Danett Pendleton, (Intervention Asst), Patton   
Kevin Schroeder, (Grounds), Maintenance       
Irma Torres, (Rise Asst),  Rise/Booth Bend                        
Andrea Walker, (ELL Asst), Columbus                  
Raynelle Waller, (Behavior Prog Assistant), MHS

Welcome staff!

Aug. 27, 2018

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.