More Options

New secondary principals announced

New secondary principals announced
Posted on 03/21/2016

Tony Vicknair has been selected as McMinnville High School principal, replacing Kris Olsen who plans to retire at the end of this school year. Vicknair has provided district leadership in pathway and dual high school/college credit development at McMinnville High School. He coordinated K-12 STEM and EASA  program development.

Vicknair has been recognized through the Confederation of Oregon School Administrators with the COSA President’s award and OASE Curriculum Leadership award; he has been recognized with the mid-Willamette Leadership Expansion award and, when he was a teacher, as Junior Chamber of Commerce educator of the year. Before becoming an administrator, Vicknair taught mathematics at Patton Middle School where he also served on site council and as a middle school athletic coordinator. He is a graduate of Linfield College and Western Oregon University. He received his administrative license from Portland State University.

Hilary Brittan has been selected as Duniway Middle School principal, replacing Cathy Carnahan who will retire at the end of this school year. Brittan is currently an administrator with Milpitas High School in California. Prior to serving in her current role as high school assistant principal, Brittan has been an assistant middle school principal, AVID coordinator and eighth grade advisory coordinator. She taught geography at Harper Junior High School and AP History, US History and American Government at Davis Senior High School. Brittan has degrees from Oregon State University and California State University. She is returning home to Oregon where her parents and other family members reside.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.