More Options

District spelling bee.2019

District spelling bee champions named
Posted on 03/15/2019

Brother and sister Thomas Scholer (8th grade) and Sarah Scholer (5th grade) won the district spelling bee today in the middle and elementary school divisions. They will move forward to represent the McMinnville School District in the county spelling bee later in the spring.

In the elementary division, the top three placers are Sarah Scholer, Memorial; second place Molly Swart (5th grade), Buel; and third place Luis Magana Cisneros (5th grade), Grandhaven.

In the middle school division, the top three placers are Thomas Scholer, Duniway; second place Isabella Peralta (8th grade), Duniway; and third place Jackson Stein (7th grade), Patton.

Other school winners who competed at the district level include:

Buel: Abby Magers (4th grade), Kaileyanne Korm (4th grade)

Columbus: Sofia Cruz Orduña (5th grade), Sage Parker (5th grade), Devyn Simmons (5th grade)

Grandhaven: Jayson Teller (5th grade), Oliver Teller (4th grade) 

Memorial: Logan Mendonca (4th grade), Molly Gribskov (4th grade)

Newby:  Freddy Mendoza Ortega (5th grade), Cainen Maynard (5th grade), Caroline Rickards (4th grade)

Wascher:  Ezekiel Carpenter (4th grade), Gavin Folkert (5th grade), Adin Malmstrom (4th grade)

Duniway: Owen James (6th grade)

Patton: Ellen Dong (8th grade), LJ Bosarge (8th grade)

Congratulations, spellers!

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.