More Options

OEMA middle school honor ensembles.2018

Middle school musicians selected for OMEA honor ensembles
Posted on 12/13/2018

Seven musicians from Patton and eight from Duniway middle schools have been selected to participate in the Oregon Music Educators Association District 14 Honor Band and Honor Choir. 

Patton's music director is Joseph Demianew and Duniway's is Marc Dana.

In January, the students will travel to West Linn to rehearse with 8th graders from schools ranging from McMinnville to West Linn. Over the course of two days, the students will rehearse for nearly 12 hours to  to prepare for concerts scheduled for Jan. 19 (Band) and Jan. 26 (Choir).

Students include

Honor Band

Phoebe Holman
Bjorn Larmi
Zoey Victor

Emma Crubaugh
Lizzy Gutierrez
Abby Wertz
Bree Hill
Ava Robinson

Honor Choir

Lezly Olmedo
Isabella Beckner
Cole Harper
Kaylee Peerenboom-Dominguez

Ashlyn Crue
TJ Lake
Kale Levanger

Congratulations, musicians!



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.