More Options

MHS Patton Midsummer Night's Dream

MHS and Patton Drama join forces for Shakespeare’s “Midsummer Night’s Dream”
Posted on 11/06/2017

Students from Patton Middle School drama and McMinnville High School drama are working together in a production of Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's DreamWilliam Shakespeare's most popular comedy follows the adventures of four young lovers and a group of amateur actors, their interactions with fairies and a duke and duchess.

This production, the first Shakespeare production at a McMinnville school in over 11 years, takes place in the 1950s in Athens, Oregon and an enchanted birch tree forest. There is a handsome fairy king, a misguided parent, star-crossed lovers, a weaver who's transformed into a half-donkey, and loads of fairies. But as Puck knows, falling in love can make fools of us all.

“I’m so impressed with how the students from both schools have worked together,” said Patton Drama director, Emily Ward Wilcox, who is directing the performance. “It has been a great collaboration. I’m also very proud of how students have taken to the difficult Shakespearean language.”

The show will be performed in the Auditorium at McMinnville High School on November 16, 17, and 18 at 7 p.m. and November 19 at 2 p.m. Tickets are $8 for general admission; $5 for students and seniors.

All Thespians (current or former) get in for free with their Thespian card. Doors open a half hour before the show starts. Tickets can be purchased at the door.  

The cast includes: 

Oberon: William Martin

Titania: Haeley Long

Theseus: Alec Rasar

Hippolyta: Kylee Gwilliam

Egeus: Colin Salewski

Lysander: Broen McCloskey

Demetrius: Ben Sparrow

Helena: Annie Clayton

Hermia: Sydney Sims

Puck: Dolan DeChatelet

Nick Bottom: Ian Martin

Francis Flute: MarLiegh Barry

Peter Quince: Orion Anderson 

Snug: Ace Morton

Snout: Caleb Patrick

Starveling: Kaylee Keikkala

Philostrate: Zoe Langbecker

Lead Fairy: Brooke Ashton

Peaseblossom: Alexandra Johnson

Cobweb: Anna Kuberski

Mustardseed: Coralyn Reinker

Moth: Sienna Sansing

Ensemble Members: LJ Bosarge, Alicia Moldovan, Jessica Jones, Brendan Keevey, Elizabeth Hardee and Paul Trimble

For more information, contact Emily Ward Wilcox at 503.565.4511 or

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.