More Options

District honored by McMinnville Economic Development Partnership

District honored by McMinnville Economic Development Partnership
Posted on 10/05/2017

The McMinnville Economic Development Partnership (MEDP) honored the school district with the “Collaborators of the Year” recognition this week in the MEDP annual event and awards ceremony, “Forging the Economic Future.”

Honorees included Superintendent Russell, McMinnville High School (MHS) principal Tony Vicknair, and McMinnville Robotics Alliance leaders and teachers Dave Larson (MHS/EASA) and Michelle Brantner (Patton). 

The group was acknowledged for partnering with local companies to provide educational tours that link classroom learning to real-world work experiences. Companies recognized for the partnership include NW Rapid Manufacturing, Northwest UAV, and eCNC, Inc.

Additionally, the president and owner of NW Rapid Manufacturing, Heather Harris, won the MEDP Manufacturing Leader of the Year Award. Harris not only runs the business with cutting-edge technology, but she was also instrumental in partnering with MEDP on multiple projects such as hosting the educational tours for middle school and high school students, one of which included a visit from Gov. Kate Brown.

For other information about MEDP, click here

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.